State: Ontario City: Toronto Clear all filters (11 of 676 reviews match)
filters
State:
City:
Product:
Show

LensCrafters review in Toronto, Ontario: Earsocks/Temples replacement

2.0
Details
Bought an expensive pair of Oakley prescription glasses. Earsocks ripped. Store at fairview mall in toronto said sorry we do not stock those and cannot get replacement. Have to go to Oakley or can buy a new pair. Oakley says sorry we do not have replacement parts. Will not deal with lenscrafters or oakley again.
View full review
Review
#1482452 Review #1482452 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Lenscrafters Eyeglasses
Pros
  • People were nice
Cons
  • After sales service and replacement parts are terrible
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$400
Preferred solution
Full refund
Tags
  • Lenscrafters Poor Quality
I purchased prescription lenses and designer frames (spent $600). Was told it would take 2 weeks max to get my glasses and that someone would contact me. When I called to follow up after 2 weeks, I was told the lenses came in and that some would call me later that...
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#897360

wow, which location is this? a friend of mine had the same thing happen to him...

Review
#480156 Review #480156 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Lenscrafters Customer Care
After my eye exam I go in to just get a new pair of lenses. My old frames where fine so I figured I'd be saving some cash. When I get in, the attendant I talk to instantly starts pushing me to get the most expensive lenses there are, claiming they're better. After a...
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#689846

Hello, I would like to educate all those *** people that do not know the difference between opticians, optometrists and ophthalmologist ! OPTICIANS That work for LensCrafters are educated people that have a degree in optics. Mostly math and physics at college level. So to understand this clearly,they play the roll of a pharmacist . Know about the pathology of the eyes and understand what is being dispensed! An optometrist

Is the person you go to when you need a prescription . Both opticians and optometrists are educated to fit you with contact lenses An ophthalmologist is a specialist in eye surgery .They are in the health profession . They are not "SALES" people ! They are not there to be disrespected by customers like you. What line of work are these disrespectful

Customers do for a living? Would they like to be visited by your health care professional and complain about your work. Call you a liar, sleeze bag,and ***? Don't shoot the

Messenger people! There are some people in the health sector that are not as professional as they should be. Just educate yourselves before shooting off your mouth. Karma is a *** :(

View more comments
Review
#419925 Review #419925 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$300

Lenscrafters- delete unhappy messages off of their Facebook, and TERRIBLE service!

I went to a Canadian store....and received such horrible customer service that I ended up going elsewhere to buy my $600 prescription glasses. Needless to say, I had a word or two to say to Lenscrafters. I went on their Facebook page (they don't have one specifically for Canada) to tell them about my experience and since I made my purchase elsewhere (and was likely not about to return), you know what these guys did? They deleted my post!! I screencaptured everything and I want to inform all potential customers out there...just be cautious with these guys! What sad, sad practice! Not only am I never going to purchase from them, I am telling all of my friends to skip these guys too! Absolutely upsetting and unbelievable behaviour from a company this size!!
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#542244

Hi LensCrafters. I appreciate your getting back to me. Don't think I'll be getting a pair of glasses anytime soon but I want to let you guys that your follow-up is appreciated in any case.

Review
#344444 Review #344444 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Tags
  • Facebook page

LensCrafters review in Toronto, Ontario: Excellent service and a descent price we received

My whole family bought glasses from Wpg. MB Canada and we received excellent service and a fair price for our glasses and sun-glasses. My mother-in-law was treated like royalty and received her sun-glasses within and hour and her other glasses within a week.....we're please with the price and service, here in CANADA!! We'll will continue to purchase our glasses from LensCrafters in the future Sorry to hear other comments from people, who are not as fortunate as us to receive a fair price and excellent customer service. Come to Canada, you'll get a great deal and excellent service.
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#346598

Hello,

I'm Theo with LensCrafters. Thank you for posting your experience. We appreciate your feedback. Would you mind sharing which store you visited in Winnipeg. I'd like to share your comments with the management team and staff. If you would be so kind as to email me, Theo, at icare@LensCrafters.com, I'd greatly appreciate it.

Thank you,

Theo

Review
#261980 Review #261980 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Lenscrafters scammed me

I read several scathing reviews for lenscrafters, and sadly did not listen because I fell in love with a pair of burberry frames from their store. Not only did they screw up my lenses by squeezing them into my frames (purchased alongside the lenses, so you'd think they could cut the lenses the right size), but when I showed them that I could not see out of them for they were so warped it made me dizzy - they tried to blame it on me claiming I gave them the wrong prescription. Eventually they forced me to upgrade to higher index lenses for even more money. Sadly I realized after the 90 day guarantee was up that they had not even given my the correct prescription! The difference was minimal so I didn't notice until I participated in a contact lens study where they checked the prescription of my glasses and asked me how old the lenses were...long story short they verified that the prescription I had given lenscrafters was not the prescription of the lenses I got. For close to $500 I'd expect better customer service and the right prescription. I've never been treated so horribly by sales associates before, they were snobby and tried to blame the store's mistakes on me, apparently the customer is never right in this chain. Save yourself the hassle, don't buy from lenscrafters.
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#339006

I purchased 2 pair of glasses and my wife purchased 1 pair on the same date in July, 2010. I have had constant nose pad problems with one pair.

Have had 3 or 4 nose pads and they still make my nose sore and red.

They will not replace the glassses due to the 90 day limit, but will replace the lens for 25$. hope I don't get cancer on my nose, will cost them more than a pair of glasses.

LensCrafters
#334260

Hi I'm Holly with LensCrafters. I am sorry you are not satisfied with the glasses you received.

I would be happy to contact the store for more details to see if there is anything we can do to assist. Please email me the store you visited and your name to icare@LensCrafters.com and I will gladly contact the Manager to see what we can do.

View more comments (1)
Review
#257404 Review #257404 is a subjective opinion of poster.

LensCrafters review in Toronto, Ontario: Cheating by employee

To themanagement of guelph lenscrafter location THIS IS REGARDING YOUR GUELPH LENSCRAFTE Employee jaswinder jassal ,she is related to purba vision which is owned by her husband his two brother they have couple location in brampton and one location in guelph at gordon st ,she is giving or leaking all the customer informtion and sale informtion of lencrafter to purbaoptical store before lenscrafter bring thr sale to market .So i want you to do full investigation regarding this matter and talk to her about this to which is loss of your company . your well wisher .rest is upto management thanks
View full review
Review
#245349 Review #245349 is a subjective opinion of poster.

LensCrafters review in Toronto, Ontario: Cheating by your employee

To the management, hi this is regarding your employee jaswinder jassal of guelph location lenscrafter.she is related to purba vision owned by her spouse and his two brothers , they have couple location in brampton and one location in guelph at gordon st ,which run by her family members and leaking all sales and customers information of guelph lenscrafter to purba optical before lencrafter brings to customers. I gave you all the detail of jaswinder jassal which i am sure rest is upto lenscrafter management how they wanna deal with it . good luck with your investigation thanks Thanks , Your well wisher
View full review
Review
#245346 Review #245346 is a subjective opinion of poster.

LensCrafters review in Toronto, Ontario: No service for existing customers re: broken glasses

My husband and I went to the cambridge, ON store where we have purchased several pairs of glasses. (my husband, myself and our 3 kids all used lenscrafters for our glasses) We went to the store to see if they could fix the arm on my husband's glasses(he accidentally kneeled on them when doing a repair) the gentleman at the store glanced at the glasses and said I can't help you, he said that there was no spare arms in the store. So we left upset and told him you no longer will get our business and we proceeded to another glass store in the mall where the lady there took the glasses and fixed them for no charge ( all she had to do was put a arm on and it took her maybe 10 min.) Now this company will be where we go for all our glasses needs. The service at Lenscrafters was horrible and to be dismissed the way we were was disgusting.
View full review
3 comments
Anonymous
#233353

Hi Pariah and Holly,

As a former member of the LensCrafters team, let me say: What a wonderful response to an upset customer. The spin you gave was right on, as you didn't offer a solution.

Was this behavior from "Fierce Conversations" training or was it from "Encourage the Heart"? I'm just not sure which I would pull from. Maybe...a better response would have been to explain that you don't carry "spare" parts because it is a liability issue and you can't guarantee the repair - then offer to replace the frame at no charge since the frame only cost you pennies on the dollar and you could save a much needed multi-generational family that purchased eyewear from you.

Thanks for your response though as it only helps build my business quicker. :grin

Blake
#228077

Hi Rich. Unfortunately our stores do not carry spare parts for glasses.

And depending on the repair needed, sometimes there's just nothing we can do further no matter how much I, or anyone else, wishes we could. I certainly wish we carried spare arms and what not.

Get in touch with Holly so that perhaps we can try and improve upon situations such as these in the future. Happy Holidays.

Anonymous
#217896

Hi I'm Holly w/ LensCrafter! I'm so sorry you had a poor experience in our store.

I would be happy to investigate this incident for you and see if there is anything we can do to help. Please call/email w/ details of your experience and I'll gladly look in to it for your.

877-753-6727 Option 6 e-mail iCare@LensCrafters.com

Thanks! ;)

View more comments (2)
Review
#209337 Review #209337 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Lenscrafters Eyeglasses

Contact LensCrafters Customer Service

Website:
Mailing Address:
4000 Luxottica Place
Mason, Ohio 45040
United States
Phone:
(877) 753-6727
All LensCrafters Contacts

LensCrafters Products and Services Reviews

Compare LensCrafters to

LensCrafters
LensCrafters
333 reviews
1.8
VS
Visionworks
Visionworks
333 reviews
2.0
Compare LensCrafters vs Visionworks

LensCrafters review in Toronto, Ontario: BEST BEST BEST they have really taken eye care to a different leven NOBODY CAN COMPARE IN WATERLOO

THE WERE EXCELLLENT I THINK PPL WHO POST COMPLAINTS ARE FROM OTHER OPTICALS IN THE AREA. LENSCRATFERS CARES FOR VISION NEEDS NOT SCREWING INSURANCE COMPANIES AND LYING. THEY ARE HAPPY WITH THEMSELVES AND THE STORE IN WATERLOO IN AMAZING!!!!!! PRICES HAVE GONE DOWN BY HA;F PRICE EVEN DESIGNERS!! THEY ARE EXPERTS THATS WHY THEY HAVE SOOO MANY STORES AND DOCTORS RECOMMEND THEM. THEY ARE ALL EDUCATED. THEY DONT ACT LIKE SLOBS LIKE OTHER PLACES IN THE AREA. VERY PROFESSIONAL. as u can see im so pleased with them every location has been a blessing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! APURE BLESSING A PURE JESUS BLESSING
View full review
Review
#180086 Review #180086 is a subjective opinion of poster.